Why Masculine and Feminine isn’t Adequate

Everything to me is broken down into energy. So, the concept of masculine and feminine when talking about the Divine Feminine and the Divine Masculine are just not adequate, they are limiting words that carry too many preconceived notions about what they mean culturally. What one person finds feminine may not be another person’s notion. What one person finds masculine may not be enough to satisfy another. It’s better to move out from the human level and take in the larger picture of the polarities.

While re-reading a post I wrote a few years ago, I began to wonder if I could explain my feeling of her in my body. She is the primordial energy. Vast and spacious, she holds all the elements of design within her. When I first felt her, I began to weep, the raw undiluted power that had no end. She was full and complete; shifting and changing all at once. She is comprised of dynamic forces that move the entire universe. And she wants the movement of all creation to flow. She wants it to dance and undulate in the rhythms of all vibration.

The masculine is the clear presence. He witnesses her, listens to her, follows her inspiration into manifestation. He is aware, and through that awareness forms the pure potential into movement and expansion in the physical. Without him, there is no universal dance.

The two energies really are not separate, its just a way to break it down for our minds to comprehend some small portion of it. Again, it’s about focus. What energy are you focused on and can you bring it into balance within you in a greater way? I don’t know how what I sense marries up with other views on the masculine and the feminine. And I suppose it really doesn’t matter in the least if I get it similar to what others have agreed upon. We’re all just filtering energy in our own unique way, and there are millions of ways to explain the nameless.

Image result for Shiva energy explained

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Personal Growth, Women Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

