Letting Go Into Love

Related image

We have many threads that connect us together. Emotions tie us, thoughts tie us, contracts known and unknown tether us. It doesn’t have to be that way. There is so much going on here in the physical that it distracts focus from the larger picture that is taking place between souls. Because we are evolving, it’s time to evolve our notion of how souls interact and begin to cut the cords that bind us together so tightly.

We hang onto the idea of justice like it is something spirit even recognises. We clutch the need to be right or vindicated as if souls really care. It’s time to stop the fight. One of my most treasured friends asks the question, “Do you want, stress, strain and struggle? OR peace, ease and joy?” And I smile every time I think about the question because it really is that simple.

I think people choose struggle because they think they have to keep fighting for fairness. They clamp down on the desire for fairness like a dog with a bone. I have a hunch that the misguided notion of fairness is the reason we keep coming back and replaying out the same stories here on earth. There is a notion that balance is always coming that makes every imagined slight bearable for the ego.

But I decided to follow spirit first as my life path. That means that no matter what happens, or how my human emotions are triggered, I will always look for the larger energy and how I can come into alignment with my higher soul view. Why? Because it just feels better than clamping down. I choose love.

Even if I find myself spinning in emotions or negative thoughts (triggered by another person’s actions) I’ve learned that pure relief only comes when I bring the focus back to soul level interaction. I am the only equation that can change in any interaction and I choose peace. I’m not perfect at it, but it doesn’t matter. I don’t need to be. I just have to make a choice. When I ask myself what is really going on for me I shift the focus from an outer one to an inner one, and I take responsibility for my reality. I become more allowing of ‘what is’ as I surrender to a deeper flow. The more I surrender, the more I learn to trust I can find that peace again. Once I make that choice, gratitude floods my system and I am in alignment once again.

Often those who trigger us the most are the ones that are showing us where our own work lays. Where we are stubborn, rigid and struggling for control. We don’t like to think that way, we want to make others wrong and we want things fair and balanced. But what we need to let go of will be thrown at us continually until we just let go into love. Sometimes we get stuck on what others are not doing for us. We like to focus on how they are being unfeeling, unsympathetic, or just plain selfish. When emotions are running high we forget that the other person is a soul too. A soul who has a journey and is behaving in the exact way that is in alignment for their journey. They don’t need to change, we do. This is what it means to be Self-Sovereign.

If someone has come into your awareness and holds your attention there is something you have the opportunity to learn. If someone comes into your life and interacts with you (in any way) you both are benefiting from the exchange, even if you can’t see it. That is because there are many layers to the relationship, many dimensions of being. You are not a singular focus soul that is residing in one location; neither are they.

Never forget you are as much a tool of the universe as the next soul.

All interactions are about perception and attachment. When I pause long enough to ask myself ‘How am I choosing to see this interaction and does it feel good for my soul at this time?’ there is always a shift in the direction of my focus. Relationships are complicated. People are complex and flawed, but at our core, we are one and the same. We want love, understanding and connection. We’ve been taught that those things come from outside ourselves when in actuality those qualities are held within.

Non-attachment keeps coming up for me in my thoughts. What does it mean to be a free-flowing soul, one without a rigid outlook? What am I willing to let go of for the good of my soul? How can I find the thread of thinking that softens me towards myself and others, so that I can see the perfection of our interactions?

One of my favourite books is The Little Soul and the Sun I had one of my teachers read it to me during a meditation group years ago and the simple concept embedded itself in my mind. It’s seemingly simple message can be used in multiple interactions. If we choose to see ourselves as souls first, we can see that we have come to interact in our own way. It’s our job to remember that no matter what others are doing (or not doing) in the physical world, they are love and light at their core just as much as we are. Forgiveness is the key to loving someone and letting them go. The fluidity of interaction, with boundaries that are healthy, is empowering. It all comes down to how do you feel? Are your thoughts and perceptions working for you? Without changing anything from the outside, can you shift your thinking to allow more love to guide you through every situation? And how would that change your world for the better?

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Inspiration, People, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

