A Spiritual journey is never ending

Image result for down the rabbit hole

I had a cousin ask me a question on the weekend and it began a process of flipping through my memories. Where did I begin on my spiritual? How did I get started? And I realised that I slipped down the rabbit hole a long time ago.

While there has been many books and teachers over the years I return as often as possible to the simplicity at the core of all teaching. Inside me is a light and it’s my job to allow it to focus outward. I do this by being honest and aware. Everything I am is right here inside of me. Though words don’t teach, and it takes a lot of living to sort through being here in the physical, I’m continually amazed and humbled by the sign posts, bread crumbs, validations and attunements that have come my way. All I have to do is be willing to look.

We really make things too complicated and get lost in our own excavations. How do I feel and what do I need; two deceptively simple questions that can unlock so much. I share them often and with a purpose, everything comes down to discernment. When you ask to be shown deeper truths there is no shortage of roads that will get you there. It begins to seem like the whole of existence conspires to show you how complex and brilliant you are just by existing. While you tumble down the rabbit hole, it takes an ability to know yourself to come out the other side into wonderland.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

