Everything is just perception and projection

Someone once said, ‘Do you want to feel better? Or do you want to be right.’ And the question comes up over and over in my spiritual practice. You can’t find relief if you need to cling to what you are still thinking about. Since then, everyday there is a chance to question what I am thinking, and look at how I interact with this world of form. Everyday I have an opportunity to shift my thinking into a direction that brings better feelings.

I think that as human’s we often hold onto thoughts because we are looking for , acknowledgement, collusion or vindication; we feel this either separately or in some mix of the three. We are looking outside our self for wholeness. When in fact, wholeness can be found at the center of allowing.

Ultimately, we want to feel better and we think that we will feel better by getting the thing we are looking for by controlling what is here for us. From our personal perspective this world is our story, and we become fearful when things don’t match our unique perspective.

But what if there was room for all the perspectives we encounter? What if everything was already set.

In my ultimate paradigm, there is room for all the unformed universe at once, and in that place the unformed is fully whole and holy. A zoomed-out perspective of the layers of existence colors how I view this time and space and my inner landscape is vast and allowing.

I’m noticing that I freely flow through my emotions with an awareness that everything is just a perception and projection. I can notice when I am stuck and offer myself tenderness as I move through to a new emotion. My mind fully embraces ‘this too shall pass’ and the only thing I needed to focus on is what feels joyful to sit in as an individual. What is the next good feeling thought…Abraham-Hick would call this choosing your vibration. My world shifts as I continue to choose my awareness, and as I take greater responsibility for everything I encounter I am able to truly find greater joy in this world no matter what is presented.

I guess you could take this a couple of different ways. You're either one decision away from good, or one decision away from bad. You have to make the choice.:

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

