Allowing for Choice

It wasn’t a conscious decision to step back from the computer and the on-line world over the past few weeks, but looking at it I can see that the pause has been necessary for my own cleaning and clearing process.

The energies have been intense, rolling waves of downloads have made my body and mind twist and turn into interesting places. One day I am sluggish and tired, as though this body is made of clay. The next my mind is full of the thoughts I had long put to rest. Yet another the day brings anxiety I didn’t know I held. Today, as with yesterday, my heart chakra is undergoing a major overhaul. At this point, it feels like I have been processing my human forever. I can’t imagine what those who have no foundation are experiencing because at the core of it all I know that all is well. What is here, is necessary and perfectly timed.

Over the past few weeks I’ve had to employ all my tools and feel very thankful to have found the reminders my soul needs to walk in this time. For me, remembering that what is stirred up now is only passing through my experience is key. To just let everything be without attaching ideas to it is part of the practice. This is the art of allowing, whatever comes up must be allowed to flow. It is a practice that takes willingness. Returning to the three foundations, surrendering to what is, trusting in a larger energy, and sitting in gratitude for the relief that brings is vital.

What has been kicked up within me has been brought to the surface for many. Weird body twinges, flare-ups, mood swings…The more I talk to other sensitives, there is a larger sense of being in this together that touches me. The shift we are undertaking is part of the journey we were looking forward to while being here, and sometimes the excitement floods in and I get to ride that wave of awareness too. The push towards realizing our own perfection is happening, we are holding more light than ever and that is why so many are practicing awareness at this time.

We will do anything to get our own attention. Both with large scale tragedies and smaller heartaches close to home, and it will drive more and more to seek the inner stillness within. Everything that is being brought to our awareness is a reflection of what needs to be looked at (in our personal journey). Pay attention to where your thoughts go, how are you being effected, what is being brought to your attention? Fear, disgust, anger, enmity? The Olympics are on, are you focused on the world coming together in unity?

Again, bring it into your personal experience. Where are you focused? Are you sitting in love or fear? What are you choosing? Pay attention to what you are noticing and there is your work.

In these times, you can focus on the human experience or you can focus of the soul, its always a choice. If you’re riding the waves like I am, make it your daily intent to embrace and integrate these new energies that are coming through, focus on the bigger picture and trust the everything is moving in perfect flow. When all else fails, return to the breath as its your best tool for embracing life.

 

 

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

