How do you go deeper on your path ?

Peonies softness
How do you go deeper on your path when you hit an inner gateway?
Gateways are like inner walls that can be fear based or habit formed. You come up against them when you have the opportunity to go through a shift. The communities now seem to be calling this place your edge.
But coming right up against my comfort zone has always felt more like a gate, or portal. Trying to go though it before I’ve paused is like slamming into a wall. No way forward, no way to leap until I do the work. Trying to force my way through only makes the energy more constrictive.
Gateways can manifest as tumbling emotions, that make your insides prowl like a caged animal. Wrestling with these emotion is a dance with the guardian of the gateway; the part of you that keeps you in place. In order to truly move through a gateway you must be willing to stop dancing. Stop pushing and trying so hard to move forward.
This is where the analogy of a flower in bloom works so well. Let your awareness be like the sun on its petals, let your breath be the gentle breeze as it naturally unfurls. We have been taught to push hard, blast our way through things. But that is not how nature works. When we relax into the process, it soon become evident that the gateways was never locked in the first place.
About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How do you go deeper on your path ?

  1. Yes !!! This is exactly how I have been feeling lately. Only you say it with so much elegance. I love your writing. Thank you.
    I have been feeling locked & blocked. Wanting to push through, but nothing felt right. I felt out of alignment, spiritually lazy. Falling into depression. Then I acknowledged it. Called it out. Back into meditation. Just let it arise again. Back into my heart I go. All is well.

Leave a Reply

