I Don’t Have to Name It

 

lab

I’ve spent most of my life connected to some thing I had no name for. Slipping in and out of my awareness of that thing as my focus shifted. For the past twenty years I have been searching to name that thing that has no name. I’ve bandied words, claimed some and discarded others. As I sit here reflecting on the process of expansion I can see what the teachers and teachings had hinted at all along. The names and the processes have no meaning, save the meaning I ascribe to them.

It doesn’t matter what that unnamed is. What trips us up is when we look at another persons path and compare it to our own. One of the best lessons that ever crossed my path it is that we can’t get it wrong. It was as thought I had been waiting to hear those words my entire life.

Feelings are an internal process, a journey that must be walked from the inner paths. There are processes upon processes that teach a person to do this. There are movements and stretches that center and align. But there is only one goal. There is no word for that one thing that fits all experience, but you know it when you catch a glimpse of it. Its what keeps us walking this path of awakening.

My only job is to feel for that vastness that has no words and if at times my awareness wanders, trust that is part of the path too. This is not a way of life that we do, it is a field of energy that is doing us and it never takes a break.

 

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

