Crystal-Clear

crystalquartz

Some sort of etheric bubble popped, I woke up in an open, relaxed, energy around 4:45 am. I could feel it, I had shifted whatever the past month had been teaching me, I feel like I’m back fully in my body. I had the express feeling of being ready for what comes next. In fact, I was so full of energy this morning that I was ready to bound out of bed and begin my day in the dark. Begin what? I don’t know. Ready for what? I have no clue. But wherever my energy has been, its back now and ready to roll.

As I lay there, trying to convince myself that it wasn’t time to get up, I had an image of my birth story float across the edge of my awareness. My mother was fond of telling the story that my eyes were big, blue and very clear at birth. Both my parents were in awe at their clarity. “They are so Crystal-Clear” they remember saying of my eyes just minutes after birth. Apparently I gazed up at them, a clear-eyed, wrinkled little thing, calm from the ride into the physical. They knew that my name would be Crystal in that moment, and I find it interesting how fitting that name is for my personal journey of energy work.

Once during my work at the Reiki Centre I actually had a person ask if I was joking when I introduced myself. She thought I had taken on the name for the job 🙂 I don’t know why it seems significant this morning, other than I feel more clear than I have in weeks. And non-too soon, as I will be teaching this weekend and need some of that clarity.

Energy work is a passion of mine. Particularly using the Reiki teachings as a base to explain the subtle world. I enjoy using the model of explanation that the Reiki lineage uses. It has milk for the babes, and meat for the men built into the teachings, and will meet a seeker wherever they are on their journey. I love that it teaches us to take responsibility for our actions, thoughts and emotions. There is never a time we are not floating around in a sea of subtle energy. We are dense physical beings, balls of beautiful information, transmitting and receiving in all moments. This is what we are as Universal Energy, and when I get in contact with that part of me I am beyond excited to be here; holding space for others to remember.

As a teacher in the process of mastery of the self, I am aware that it takes elements of surrender, trust and gratitude to move towards wholeness. This is not something I do, but something that does me in all moments. My job is to soften the barriers that hold me apart from love. Be gentle with myself when those barriers don’t move when I think they should, and trust that my life is not my own. Today, I will BE STILL, AND KNOW.

indigo_aura_crystal

 

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Healing Energy, Inspiration, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crystal-Clear

  1. blessyourarts says:

    Beautiful ♥

Leave a Reply

