New Year, Clear Focus

cosmic

Last year I wrote, “Our perfect vibration resides on the inside, cradled by our immeasurable vastness. All we truly need is to be still, and know. Everything else is a mere tool to unravel our stories, to assist in non-attachment, non-judgment and discernment. What we are seeking is already here.” and it seems the perfect words for this new year.

I’ve been thinking about what I want for 2016, how I want to focus my time and energy going forward. To be perfectly truthful, not much is coming to me. The one word that floats forward is ‘space’.

I want space in my body, so I’ve returned to my yoga mat. I desire space in my mind, so I’ve made the time to sit in stillness. I want space from my attachments, so I’ve begun the job of looking deeper into my ‘should’ and ‘have too’ patterns. Reminding myself continually, to go slow and be gentle.

If I’ve learned anything over the past years it is that everything I need resides within this moment.

The more present one becomes to the moment, the easier it is to find universal flow. Time opens-up, manic becomes directed, and suddenly what you thought couldn’t be done is completed. All it takes is space on the inside. Think you don’t have time to slow down? You can’t afford not to.

Need help?

Take a deep breath. Pause. Exhale. Repeat. Be willing to surrender to the vastness of the now.

By now you should know that is not just woo-woo talk, but a tool for all you will do past this moment. Breathe in, center yourself in the body, and notice how you feel. Ask what you need to do first and listen; there will always be an answer.

Move mindfully though your day, take each task in turn and pay attention to the next inspiration. There is a flow to all things, even housework.

What is amazing about awareness, is that when you become present time opens-up to meet you where you are; and you find the space you need.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Inspiration, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year, Clear Focus

  1. My awakening diaries says:

    Awesome! Thank You x

Leave a Reply

