I know what I choose

There are so many news articles about Paris now, there is a lot of anger and fear and worry. So, if you are feeling anything other than love and trust, take a deep breath, sink deeper. This is the time to make your stand, double your practice if you have to. By choosing peace you are not negating what has happened, you are making a choice.

“You take it all in. You let the pain of the world touch your heart and you turn it into compassion.” ~ Gyalwa Karmapa, as quoted by Pema Chödrön

There is more power in the light than the darkness.

Marianne Williamson posted on her FB page this morning, and my heart swelled at her words. “With ISIL having claimed responsibility for the attacks on Paris, the world has entered into a full on state of global crisis. All of us are integrating the realization that nothing will ever again be quite the same for our generation. The question before us now — as seekers, as global citizens, as lovers of the world — is not just what do we need to do, but who do we need to be in order to do it? We have before us a challenge that only the most evolved civilization can meet effectively, calling each of us to fast, to meditate, to pray, to do whatever it is we need to do to ready ourselves, to purify ourselves, and surrender ourselves for the task at hand. Each of us will be assigned our part, how we ourselves can help uplift the energy and prepare the ground, heal broken hearts and work the miracles that will bring down the Light that disperses darkness. And darkness, in time, will be no more. Amen.”

I quickly had my own response,

I know where I stand, and what I choose.
I will meet fear with honesty, and mix it with love.
Peace is an inside job, it is a choice born of knowing.
We can easily become a world of fear, or we can become a world of love.
Its our choice as individuals, and I know what I choose.
One person at a time chooses their own path.
One person at a time is a drop of water that fills a bucket.
It would be easy to say my choice makes no difference…but one drop of water also makes an ocean.
And with the ocean comes the tide.
I know what I choose, and it is love.

paris

Artist: Jean Jullien http://www.jeanjullien.com/

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Healing Energy, Inspiration, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

