Cleaning House

smudge

I used to hate cleaning. I would rather have been reading a book than straighten up my living space. But I’ve notice a difference in how I do things now. There is a shift in awareness of energy. When I sweep, I clean from back to front, brushing out the old. When I mop, I come from the front to the back, bringing new energy into the space. It’s intuitive, an energy game that makes cleaning feel like fun.

Music is played as I cleaned and smudge the corners of our home, shifting the energy as I go. Big energy gets trapped in houses, movement becomes sluggish. The longer it is left the more stuck you become in your physical energy.

How we live reflects how we are feeling on the inside, and a good house cleaning is as beneficial as exercise and a nutritious diet.

I liked my messy room as a kid, I knew where everything was in my clutter. I would hate going to school and coming home to a clean room. My mother didn’t do it often, but there was always a marked difference in how I would feel in a tidy space after.  This was a great teaching tool for the nuance of energy work.

This world and the subtle world work in tandem, and it depends on where you focus how you work with the information presented. Today is a cleaning day, using the full moon energy to shift and shape what is coming, I set the temple in order for what is ahead of me.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

