Balancing My 5th Chakra

It would seem I’ve put my throat chakra out of whack due to my father being here this past weekend; he’s such a trigger for me and my hidden layers that I have to laugh. Even when I think I’m doing fine, speaking my truth clearly, there are subtle layers untangling that will take some time to process. Even as I get him on the reiki table for his own process, I can recognize what a gift it is to work through my own blocks at the same time. Family relationships are wonderful teachers if we let them be.

Thinking about it, this is the third visit where I have manifest some sort of throat cold when he visits. He arrived Saturday afternoon and by the evening my jaw and gland stiffness had presented itself. He throws my family dynamic out of whack, my husband and kids behave differently as though the flowing river that we are is interrupted by a large boulder.

Sunday I put my dad on the reiki table for our benefit, I love to run energy and he needed a tuning. I’m always able to say what is needed when I hold space for another and nothing is held back. What I noticed was after that deep session, I felt a need to retreat into my own space. I had no interest in talking with or being with my family. I was done supporting anyone but myself, and luckily that is just fine within my home.

I have done Reiki a very long time and the only person who I ever pick up too much energy from is my father. No amount of grounding or protection can block me from moving though my own junk. Intuitively I know we are working through layers of healing together. He and I have come in to support each other as we expand our consciousness. His energy is such, that it is just the tool I need to shift deeper. So, today I will work on putting my throat chakra back into alignment. I will ask for what I need and take the time shift my vibration because that’s just what I love to do.

 

 

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Healing Energy, Inspiration, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

