Self Mastery, a practice

We are energy. We are vibrating beings of beauty who think they are solid and whole. This is my belief and how I life my life. Reiki is just a word for that energy, it’s not anything new or special and there are many forms of energy work that I have sat with over the years. In our need to make things special we sometimes overlook the perfection of what they are. What Reiki offers a practitioner is a way to walk in self-mastery with the energy of what we are. While other modes will show you how to move this energy and work with it, Reiki because of its lineage is the practice that gives you clues as to how the journey will unfold in you life. It’s all right there in the history, laid out like a map. But you still have to make the choice to live it and that is where we begin to call it a double-edged sword. It’s where the adage, ‘be careful what you wish for’ can be applied in earnest.

The movement of the word Reiki into the mainstream has become a catch-all word to explain what I do. But the path of a Master is longer than the attunments would suggest in our ‘get it done’ world, and energy is more than just a recognizable word. It’s a commitment to yourself to dive deep. And like a pond in the spring, the energy can, and will, churn up from the bottom what no longer serves you. Yoga is very much the same thing, as a practice it is deeper, richer, more full of nuance than the health buffs would have people believe. Self mastery is a skill that take a life time to comprehend, it’s more than healing, it’s an understanding of yourself as bigger.

Reiki, like yoga, is a path of existence that is full of unity and deeper connection to the energy within. The oneness that connects each of us, flows through the universe in magical ways. There is a bridging language between energy work and other field’s of study, but after many years doing this I’m finding it doesn’t matter to me how to bridge the gap. The seeker must do that for them self. The deep need to explain this path to others is lifting from my personal journey as I settle into my own experience of the energy that I am.

This is a language that has no words, it’s transmuted through presence and focus. This is a commitment that isn’t for everyone, though everyone can walk it. With the right teacher, there is depth to the lineage there is a transmission of understanding, but you still have to live it. With the ‘opening of the self’ to the nuance of this existence, the teachings unfold as they should in their own perfect time. There is no making anything happen, there is no radical shift in anything other than our own experience. But shifting our own energy shifts the world and for me, this is a wonderful thing.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Healing Energy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Self Mastery, a practice

  1. I love this. I am certified Yoga Instructor and recently attuned to Reiki I&II. I love this energy! I Reiki myself all the time, but I am still feeling uncomfortable healing others one on one. I’m not sure why. But I think it is a matter of trust and I am sure this will grow & mature with time. Recently, I started doing some distant healing using a photo of my son. He had just broken up with his partner and was so heart broken. The only thing I could do to help him was Reiki. It really helped!! I could feel the energy as I did the healing on his photo and later when I spoke to him, he said he was feeling a lot better. I told him what I had been doing and he said, well, it’s working. This is helping me build my faith and trust in Reiki also..it’s helped a lot! Now, that I think of it, it’s not so much the Reiki I don’t trust, perhaps it’s me? This is on-going work for me. Slowly but surely I will build myself up & really get into it. Can’t wait!! Thank you for your posts. xo

    • Yes, it just takes time, each level is a commitment to our unfolding, trusting in ourselves comes with the experiences we manifest and the validation we get as we learn, if you get a chance participate in a Reiki exchange/ share group with others, its the best way to boost confidence and hone the skills you’ve learned thus far 🙂

  2. p.s. I always Reiki my art and people really connect with it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

