From Opacity to Clarity

Lead me from opacity to clarity. Lead me from the complicated to the simple. Lead me from the obscure to the obvious. Lead me from confrontation to wide openness. Lead me to the place I never left, Where there is peace, and peace. ~ The Upanishads

Deep in Sadhana, and I’ve added an art class of challenging proportions, two practices at the same time feel heavy on my energetic shoulders; like I’m in a balloon inside of a balloon. When I signed up for both practices at the same time I didn’t hesitate, knowing it was perfect for my asking. I didn’t realize that it would be March Break when I started both.

So, this morning I’m finding myself giddy that the children will be going back to school. March Break is a wonderful time to reconnect with the energy of these tiny Beings who call me mom, but doubly challenging while entered into two practices that require attention. I know without a doubt that these playful, happy energies are my Sadhana. They teach me to come and play, to go slower and be patient. To not take it all so seriously. Since the birth of my first child I have recognized the deep teachings that motherhood brings to my life, that the things that are really important are presented perfectly in our interactions. In some ways motherhood requires more focus to find the lesson presenting them self, as there are more things tugging on you and more outmoded beliefs subconsciously holding you back.

We are all products of our childhood and its engineering, our adult years are spent deciphering what really works for us now. For me, motherhood is where I get to choose how I raise the next generation, knowing full well that all I can do is teach what I have learned and hope for the best. So, while I love having these little gurus in our home I’m looking forward to sinking deeper into the focus of Sadhana. These practices are so rich that they need to be savored instead of just consumed.

From what I understand Sadhana is a spiritual practice designed to take the practitioner deeper into their own awakening. Intensifying the experience by allowing you to transcend what you think you know about existence. It has the potential to bring your experience into sharper focus.   This morning I’m noticing some small things about my practice. There is relief in my body, like a deep sigh where the shoulders relax and you settle into your bones.

I am full of the knowing that I am part of an all-encompassing energy field of creation. All that this energy requires of me is my commitment to awaken; and not even that is really need. I don’t have to be perfect, I don’t have to get anything right, and most certainly am not here to get anything ‘done’. My existence is enough. There is great joy in that, and so much delicious permission that I will delight in the perfection of the Shakti Bath we are all soaking in to my fullest capacity. Today I will float in the energy of allowing.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

