It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day

cute8

I woke-up with a song rolling through my brain, I haven’t heard it in awhile, but it seems to be the energy of the day. I’ll post three versions of it below, I’m sure you know it. Each day has the potential to re-set itself since we return to our natural state while we sleep. If we go to bed in a good place, we can pick that energy right back up when we awaken. The first few minutes of laying there has the potential to set the tone for the whole day. It takes practice to train the energy into its best feeling vibration, but once you practice this for awhile there is never the excuse of getting up on the wrong side of the bed.

This morning, when I opened my eyes in the dark feeling cognition slip in for the first time, I had the potential to go either way. My arms where in a six o’clock position and I was squished and over heating. Sandwiched between a large hulking back and little feet on my face, there was little room to move my arms, another tiny back was locking the smallest obstacle in place. If you can’t picture it, imagine a pretzel. In a split second I made the choice that this was wonderful. Today, the radio told me that the windchill makes it -30 °C…. that’s -23 °F  and I had a warm bed with cozy body warmers. Little feet are a marvel, even pressed into my cheek and wont be doing this for many more years; this is such a fleeting time. I’m so very grateful for the comfort and luxury I get to sleep in, remembering I have it better of than many on the planet. These are the little things that train my focus.

Every time I do the dishes I pick up a the soap bottle and tiny little bubbles squirt out the top, sometimes its five, sometimes its more depending how I squeeze my hand. There is something utterly delightful about the little rainbow spheres floating up and over the sink that I find myself smiling before I even register the response. I’m training myself to look for the bubbles of joy in life, making my focus the littlest things and its making all the difference to my mood.

“Feeling Good”

Birds flyin’ high, you know how I feel
Sun in the sky, you know how I feel
Breeze driftin’ on by, you know how I feel
It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for me.
Yeah, it’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for me, ooooooooh…
And I’m feelin’ good.

Fish in the sea, you know how I feel
River runnin’ free, you know how I feel
Blossom on the tree, you know how I feel
It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for me,
And I’m feelin’ good

Dragonfly out in the sun, you know what I mean, don’t you know,
Butterflies all havin’ fun, you know what I mean.
Sleep in peace when day is done: that’s what I mean,
And this old world is a new world and a bold world for me…

Stars when you shine, you know how I feel
Scent of the pine, you know how I feel
Yeah, freedom is mine, and I know how I feel..
It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for me

And I’m feelin’… good.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Gratitude, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

