As Impermanent as the Sand in a Sandbox

My views have been too restricted, I can see that now as I sink deeper into the great surrender. I’m so excited by my perception of the world, if feels good and connected and magical. When I take hold of the direction of my feelings I feel expansive. I feel free and connected to something bigger. I like those feelings, I know that sensation of alignment, I like knowing that I’m connecting in with others and meeting others that have the same thoughts and ideas.

It feels so darn good to sit in these feelings. My reality doesn’t have anything so mundane as black and white, right or wrong rules, only acceptance. Am I perfect at maintaining this feeling? No, but each moment of locking into a knowing so deep that it brings a shiver of delight is worth not being in perfect alignment all the time.

I was untrained in the art of acceptance and non-attachment, all my perceptions were by default. Everything I though was pre-programmed, settings by other’s standards and questions. Someone else’s idea that I agreed to accept. I’m OK with some of these default settings, they work for me. I love indoor plumbing and am so grateful for modern washing machines 🙂 But the farther I fall down the path the more I realize that so many things are not real, or wanted, in my view of this time and space. The truth of acceptance towards all things is revealing so many mysteries. Awareness is. Period. And attachment to anything hinders the flow of existence that I want to stay in.

My express belief is that everything that we are is energy, it vibrates to its own frequency. In the case of the body those vibrations cause chemical reactions that are just vibrations themselves. They make us feel things that have no meaning save the ones we agree to.  We are energy first, a complex mix of vibrations that we actually have control over. We are creating this reality out of the aether, the wisps of thought we focus consciously and subconsciously. That which is the fabric of our existence is shaped continuously, never static, even as we let ourselves believe that nothing is changing.

Our reality is as impermanent as the sand in a sandbox. And what we create here can be as simple or as complex as we like. If you don’t like it, change it…build on it but don’t be attached to it. There is always more that can be created and each time you build and mold your reality you shape it in new and better ways.

 

What are you creating? 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, Manifestation, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

