I’ve been longing for fire

Artwork by Zabani It seems that something primal is surfacing inside me, a desire for bon-fires and drums. The last few days the house has been filled with wild rhythms that throb inside the body. Perhaps it is the side of me who has been hibernating and I’m readying myself to move. I have been deep in my winter cave, and now it seems with each day and the lights return I am stretching upward. These cycles in my life are ever-present as I ask them to be made known. I undulate and roll, I shift then go still, ever-moving forward and yet staying the same. Its like the point before awaking, were you toss and turn and sigh but never open your eyes. It’s not time to leave the warmth of the bed, but the day is beginning non the less.

 “And don’t think the garden loses its ecstasy in winter. It’s quiet, but the roots are down there riotous.” ~ Rumi

Even when we think we are in deep, that very little movement is happening, there are more shifts for overall growth taking place just under the surface. There are more things going on than can be seen with the naked eye. If you’re very quiet they can be felt. Today I let the drums roll through me, knowing the spring will come and there is nothing I have to do to make it happen faster.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

