Your Thoughts Are Like Lego

“The Law of Attraction is responding to your thought, not to your current reality. When you change the thought, your reality must follow suit. If things are going well for you, then focusing upon what is happening now will cause the well-being to continue, but if there are things happening now that are not pleasing, you must find a way of taking your attention away from those unwanted things. You have the ability to quickly change your patterns of thought, and eventually… your life experience.” ~ Abraham-Hicks

How do we follow this?

By feeling everything.

So often I’ve watched people choose to numb themselves, to close off with outside tools like cigarettes, alcohol and all manner of emotional protections. I’ve been guilty of it myself …. chocolate is my vice of choice. It seemed to me that we were a collection of ‘numb beings’ blindly stumbling around here, but that perception is changing as I change my strangle hold on my reality.

Six years ago I heard “You can’t get it wrong” and the sentence ricochet through me, the way deep truth always does. When someone presents a universal truth, something happens inside my body. Its like I am struck by a tuning fork and begin to vibrate my true sound. Sometimes truth brings tears to my eyes, sometimes its a shiver of the spine, however my body responds my heart always recognizes a teaching that is needed.

The deeper key to this way of thinking is non-attachment. We think this world has so much meaning! When in fact we give it all the meaning there is. More people are talking about healthy food choices than ever before, and in Canada you can’t smoke in any buildings or restaurants. Forty years ago my mother’s doctor smoked in his office. Fifty years ago, he told her to smoke while pregnant for a smaller baby! This was a doctor and this was a common thought.

All thoughts are relative to what we perceive in the moment. There is no exception to this. There is no meaning save what we choose to give to the world. What food feels good to eat? What you choose to put into this temple that you call your body is really about how you are vibrating. Water is the only universal thing that we need, the rest is just what you choose to buy into.

How it makes you feel as you ingest it is the key.

If you have any story going on in your head about that particular food, drug or whatever, then you will find evidence to support your story. Follow what feels good, don’t get hung up on so much thought around it. Before you slip into all out Bacchanalia, notice the nuance of you inner story. Sometimes there are stories we are rebelling against but still buy into. It’s about paying attention to how you feel, not what you think. The mind can’t do this work for you. Navigating the law of attraction is meant to be simple and fun. But paying attention to the emotions takes practice. The process of living isn’t about painting yourself into tight little corners, but finding your way outside of the box into expansion.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Your Thoughts Are Like Lego

  1. This is so true. I like the Lego analogy also
    Peace and Blessings

  2. Thanks! Lego is how I explain this stuff to my little kids, positive thoughts stack on-top of each other building in an upward momentum. Works for adults too 🙂

  3. Pingback: Perception and Projection | Goddess in the Belly

Leave a Reply

