Seven Year Cycle

The Universe flows in cycles;
the cycle of the stars across the night sky
the cycle of the seasons,
of the Moon, of the tides, of life and of women.
Each new cycle begins after a phase of low energy and stillness, and in that moment of magic between one cycle and the next we have the opportunity to cleanse, renew and leave the past behind. ~ Miranda Gray

I woke up thinking about the cycles that have transpired in my life, how big shifts tend to occur in seven year intervals for me. Often cycles culminate in a time of deep inner reflection, where I withdraw from outward expression and use inner reflection to solidify the teachings that have come my way. In the early morning I was putting this path I walk into perspective, the big loops of understanding have been working on me in little increments of time.

Then as I found myself draw to Miranda Grays FB page this morning, the above quote was sitting there, waiting for me. These are the little thrills that make me continue forward, the universe delivering confirmation that my thinking is in alignment with my asking. We each draw to us the exact information we need for the questions we are putting forth. Where we focus gets us more of the same.

The key to understanding this is that it’s not random, these collection of events, but direct-able with though. We chose where we want to focus and the law of attraction brings it into our realm of experience. Ever hear a word for the first time, then suddenly that word you never heard is everywhere? What about a book, product or idea? Once it comes into your awareness, more of the same comes to the surface. Doesn’t mean it wasn’t there before, just that your asking wasn’t in alignment with it.

It’s why, “Careful where you point that thing” is such a good warning, we each have more of an influence in this world that we have been taught. So, where are you directing your focus?

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Inspiration, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

