Dwells the Goddess

I’ve been sitting with a quote,

Between the Temptress and the Prude
Dwells the Goddess. ~ Goddess in the Closet

beautiful back...

It makes me think about Maya Angelou’s poem Still I Rise… my favorite line being

…Does my sexiness upset you?
Does it come as a surprise
That I dance like I’ve got diamonds
At the meeting of my thighs?…

Why are we taught, as women, that our sexuality should be dampened? Is it because men are not taught to contain their animal? We could argue that men in the west are taught to contain themselves…but only in certain company and only to the required degree. If laws were changed, would we revert to a cave-man like existence?  Women were once elevated, worshipped, so maybe not. The yoni was once praised, the womb and breasts sacred for a reason. I think the masculine seeks after the feminine, it’s why it tries to possess it so often, it doesn’t know how to reach it from within. Somewhere deep inside, he knows she can show him how.

What would it take to have an all out revolution of the sexes upon us? Could the men even handle the full and unbridled feminine?  Probably not in the collective energy they hold now. But women haven’t really embraced it yet, so there is time on both sides to adjust to this asking.

I have high hopes for the next generation of men, those my husband’s age and younger. I’m seeing evidence of the desire for more between us all. There are polarities within each of us that vibrate, bringing them into harmony creates a symphony of expression here in our physical. There are richer connections, and deeper collaboration, between the energies to be had. But then, that’s where I choose to focus.

I could easily find evidence to the contrary, depending on where I look.

But where I focus I create more. And right now I am seeing that the women are realising that She can not be taken. The magic doesn’t work as deeply when it is forced. The women see that She can not be tamed, or she looses something in the caging of her spirit. SHE is wild, she is vast and permissive. Most of all the women see that she is GIVING in nature, and all that is required the allowing of her dance. The inner flow to find its movement, unbridled and free. Complete inner permission to the undulating rhythms of creation is what is being called up from the depths of our souls.

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, People, Personal Growth, Women Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

