Quietly by Candlelight

candle-

I’ve been chanting this morning, quietly by candlelight in my living room.

om shreem hreem shreem Bhuvaneshwarayai namaha

I like the idea of Bhuvaneshwari (bu-vuhn-eyeh-wuhr-yai) she is the Goddess of Infinite Space, whose body is the world. Imagine the biggest space you can, feel it pulsating with creative possibility…in this space are all the unformed possibilities of the creative impulse. This is Her. This is the creative potential that is held in this vibration. The awareness of it is held in the sound, and chanting aloud (or within the mind) allows your human to tune to the frequency of that energy.

We are just big radios for the Divine, tuning our dial where we choose to focus our attention.bhuvaneshwari

When I chant the vibration of Bhuvaneshwarayai the words fill my body, and the room becomes full with presence. My heart opens and my emotional experience transforms…not a bad way to begin the day, considering I woke up from strange dreams.

I realized I was carrying emotions of resentment and fear, they were sitting on my chest like a great weight. The story doesn’t matter, just that I was allowing other people’s thoughts and ideas to intrude upon what I have manifested into my life experience. A different form of the comparison game, a different form of pretending that I’m not enough … these are tricky energies to move through and the testing of them manifests in people closest to me.

Just when I think I’ve moved through these parts and claimed a different energy, I find more layers. This is how I stay humble on this path. There will always be something to work through, a trigger that will cause me to choose. The difference now is that I can find the humor and beauty within the experience, and give thanks for the lesson once it comes to the surface.

What a gift personal relationships are!

When I let the love that flows from Her into my experience it envelops me, becomes the space that I move in and from. When I tune my frequency to the power that creates worlds, I become more tender and relax into loving myself and the teachings begin to unfold from there.

The heart of the universe pulses in all hearts, there is One who is the life in all forms.

There is One who is joyful in simply existing- In all bodies, As all bodies.

Explore the life that is the life of your present form. One day you will discover it is not different from the life of the Secret One, And your heart will sing triumphant songs of being at home everywhere.

-Lorin Roche ~ The Radiance Sutras

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Gratitude, People, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

