Sit Quiet, Don’t fidget

I’m a round smooth stone, skipping along the surface of depth. Even at five in the morning sitting alone in the dark I’m dodging the bigger energy. I do this every so often and know that if I could hold still the stone would just sink deeper, but for whatever reason I can’t seem to stop the fidget. So I have to wait for the momentum of the stone to stop, and the law of the universe to take over.

In all honesty, what has propelled me forward in this way was getting stuck in the comparison game. All around me, projects are getting under way and people are stepping into their passions fully. Amazing things seem to be happening on the edges of my experience and it feels like I’m ground to a halt in my own endeavors.

It’s easy to see the pattern when I make the confession. It’s easy to see the utter foolishness of comparing my path with others when I own where my energy was going. Now what do I do with it? Once I realized where my work lays then I get to have a choice in where I focus. Do I stay stuck or pivot my thinking? If you’ve been poking around these pages long you’ll know it’s not my nature to stay there when I can find a way to climb the mountain.

Climbing out of this beautiful teaching tool and re-balance my alignment is just what I do.  

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

