Laid out flat with a fever

I’ve been sick, laid out flat with a fever. I rarely get sick, so this makes me cranky like a toddler without a nap. The past few days have been long, and nothing puts me into my humanness more than being confronted with the body in a weakened state.  Being ‘here now’ is a lot harder when things aren’t going right. I’ve made a huge decision lately and think my body is processing the choice and direction I’m heading in. But that’s a discussion for another day.

There are things that I like about being sick. Like guilt free sleep and leaving everything for someone else to take care of. I’m a responsible person, even when I let things slide I feel guilt, so being sick removes the guilt energy and just lets me wallow in the physical.  Deep down I can feel that I’m secretly angry that I feel responsible for everything all the time, even if that’s not 100% accurate depiction of my life, the emotions are there. Illness gives me an excuse to not be on point and a much needed break.

I’ve never much liked responsibility, if something is expected of me I tend to look the other way rather than be trapped by someone’s expectation. I haven’t figure out if it’s a flaw in my character or if the rebelliousness serves a purpose, but I am amused by myself when I get glimpses of the truth. Today, though I’m up and about, I’m going to rest mindfully. Being aware of my body and all its subtle shifts. And know that being ‘mindfully-sick’ is enough work for one day.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Healing Energy, Inspiration, People, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Laid out flat with a fever

  1. Glad you are feeling better now. Lots of people have been getting sick and some say it is due to shifting out of the old energy and into the new. Maybe that will help you to feel better too xx

  2. Thanks Cheryl, I always believe getting sick isn’t just the about the virus but the energy the person is shifting through 🙂 And boy am I shifting!

Leave a Reply

