There is a Song We All Know

Swirl-Blue_Fractal

Strong or soft, wild or serene –

Wherever breath flows there is song.

Hear its whisper touching behind the face,

Singing in the throat,

Dancing spirals in the sanctuary of your heart.

In this practice of listening

A moment may come when you just want to lie down.

This is a doorway – surrender.

Fall into the wide-open embrace of life.

You are the instrument breath is playing.

All the meditations you have ever loved,

Are vibrating in this luxurious hum,

Continuing even is sleep and dreams.

This is your school. Just you and infinity.

The texture of the Self is untamed freedom.

~ Lorin Roche, The Radiance Sutras 

This morning I feel myself again, my bucket is once again full. I can feel the pull of Her calling me back to my books and inner study. She has been silent, the undercurrent of all I have been doing the past two weeks, but subtle. Now it would seem it is time to get back to ‘work’ as she is once again in my face, dancing at the edges of perception to get my attention. To get me to pause and to focus.

As I sat with my favorite book The Radiance Sutras, I was caressed by these words, so soft and gentle. It really is as simple as the breath. Why make it more complicated? We carry everything we need in the expansive inhale and gentle exhale. A conversation between our human and the Divine is taking place in every moment, and all we have to do is become present as it is happening.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Healing Energy, Inspiration, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

