Love, Self and Connecting

Your task is not to seek for love,but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.

~ Rumi

I used to have a hard time letting people get close to me, I rarely shared parts of myself with anyone. That doesn’t seem to be the case in my life at this point (just check out the 400+ posts here)  and on top of that I’ve learned discernment. I have wonderful people in my life who enrich me, enliven me and draw me further out of myself. And as I share with them I sink deeper into myself discovering what barriers I still hold up.

Ever the seeker, this has become exciting, and it is through my desire to go deeper that I’m peeking at and working with the barriers that trick me into a perception of separation. The goal of connection and melting of my remaining barriers? To feel good, to feel joy, to be love, and to propelled towards those things when I lose track.

Energy is my passion, internal openings that flow freely have always excited me. We are swimming in a sea of information at all times, pretending that we are separated and walled off…the key is remembering that we are pretending.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

