The Art of Noticing

There is an art to noticing the subtle shifts within your own experience. Because I’m an energy junkie, it makes it impossible to focus my attention in any other way. Nuance is what I live for, it’s what makes me excited. Paying attention to the direction of the energy and allowing the new direction to take shape is monumental to this portion of my journey. I feel like I finally have a language for what I have done most of my life.

I currently want to deepen my practice, and no I don’t know what that is going to look like, but in order to go deeper I need to slow down incrementally. I know from practice that following the things that touch my heart is the best rule of thumb. But this is also a time of cutting ties to what is out of alignment, and allowing the old to fall away without attachment.

I desire to shift old patterns, thoughts and ideas that no longer serve. I want to be present and aware through as much of the process as possible. Partly because I’m a curious sort, and partly because of some of the questions I’m asking. For me, what I’m noticing is that the awareness of these shifts come rapidly, almost when I’m not looking for them. And then sometimes everything moves turtle slow causing me to want to make something happen…My only gauge is human time, looking back to where I was five years ago my level of commitment to depths is beyond what I thought I wanted even then.

Things that I have taken comfort from in the past can no longer be found. What once felt like solid ground has crumbled away, revealing foundations that would have been less than sturdy for growth. As I shift my thoughts, my world shifts too. I’m noticing where things are out of integrity, and where things are finding a different balance, and these awareness moments are amusing me to no end. Just as I get comfortable with the new normal, I decided to shift once again, revealing the impermanence of it all. There is nothing I need to do and there is nothing I need to take on at this time. In the art of noticing my only goal is to become present fully to the life I am manifesting and get in the flow of change.

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, People, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Art of Noticing

  1. How beautiful. I feel like it is coming from my heart also. So much internal shifting & I feel like I am aware of it all without being in control of it, but somehow I am alright with that too. I know it is all for the best. I have learned to love the ebb & flow of my energy. I sometimes feel like I am floating on top of it completely relaxed, thoughtless and at peace. I have learned to let go and trust. haaa…big heartfelt sigh of relief & release.

  2. ooooh, this was fun to read, I can relate to “floating on top of it relaxed…” For me, relaxing into the current means releasing attachment to an outcome and that’s very peaceful ❤ Crystal

Leave a Reply

