Ancient Mysteries as Choice

If you’ve been reading for any length of time you’ll know these posts are like a diary of my spiritual world. I use them to process what is going on, how I’m thinking and ways to remind myself of where I want to focus.

This morning there is a feeling here that is hard to explain, but its rolling through my body making it impossible to settle until I’ve turn it over. Since the Reiki Centre closed this past summer, I find that I’m missing caring for sacred space – I’m linking to an older post because I missed sharing how to do this with others. I’m longing for the energetic’s of hallow ground, the ceremony and routine of opening a space for learning.

 

My ancient memories of sacred life are strong, and they set up powerful longing within my heart to rekindle that way of life in the everyday. If people only knew the mysteries, they wouldn’t be running around in chaos. But then people would have to be willing to look deeply at themselves, and that’s not always an easy path to take. It’s a complete judgment on my part, a shameful superior way of judging the world between those awakening and those who are not, but I’m working on it.

I’ve always felt that if people only took the time to integrate the mysteries, they wouldn’t be a mystery and we could just get back to calling them normal. I’ve always longed to make it easy and accessible to anyone. I missing having a place where people come to talk and ask question.

I’ve traveled across Canada, most of the Northern US, as well as the UK, France, Germany, Italy, Greece and Spain, and one thing I’ve noticed is that I get sucked into the vortex of Sacred Space or Holy ground wherever I go. Be it an ancient Native sites, old cathedral’s or ‘new age’ crystal shops, these vortexes of higher energy suck me in. Sometimes I stumble upon shops or sites without even knowing it, and there I am soaking up the energy offered.

What I have to accept this morning is this world is not part of everyone’s path, we’re here making choices baised on the vibration we are offering. No one path is the correct path, but sacred energy is part of mine and I’m willing to care for another sacred space if its needed. I’m willing to be open to becoming a guardian once again. So for now, I’ll turn my body into the Temple, carry it with me where I go and wait for the prompting from the universe..there are no walls necessary, but I do find it fun.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

