Is your world balanced?

I’m entering a new learning phase, new classes, projects and energies are coming into my life even as I am still clearing old patterns. Recognizing and releasing old patterns takes time and the temptation to move forward before the work has been done is great. It’s like being at a giant buffet table, and being handed too tiny a plate. Luckily at a buffet table you can always return for more sittings.

I noticed this morning that it feels like I have too many projects on the go, and don’t know where to turn my head. Energy shifts are often subtle, without clear delineation between old and new. I’m thinking that my life needs to find some sort of balance, both in my inner world and outer world. Instead of trying to keep up with those outside of my sphere of influence, getting caught up in the comparison game, its time to slow down and focus on my immediate world.

When things are out of balance I find myself short-tempered and cranky. In order to cope I have to find equilibrium and be a little gentler where I can. For the world I want to create I have to ask myself a few questions. “Am I in my integrity?”, “Am I following the inspired impulse?”, “Am I giving enough to those around me and to myself?” “Who am I choosing to bring into my sphere?” and “Are my relationships the ones I want to build on?”

When all else fails, there is always Halloween chocolate to eat when my kids are at school 🙂

 

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, People, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is your world balanced?

Leave a Reply

