When you spiritual GPS goes off track

garmin_gps

Over the past five days I’ve had a house guest, my father. I love my dad, like him at times, but he’s a piece of work and there is no getting around it. I currently have a lot of compassion for him as he’s still within the three-month window of my mother’s death and deep in his process. We are in two very different vibrations surrounding her transition, and I’m not sure he knows what to do with my way of looking at things. I have to tread lightly with what I say and share with him.

As an observation of his pain, it feels like pure resistance on his part, and deep refusal to shift into the new vibration that has been created. As much as she will be missed, this time is a great gift for all of us, but that isn’t something he can hear. It’s hard to stay supportive of where he is, and how he chooses to cope with his grief while holding my perfect alignment 100%; his visits leave me a little off kilter and ready for a nap.

He came on a Wednesday and stayed until Sunday morning. In that short time he disrupted my routine enough that I noticed my plug was totally pulled Sunday night. I didn’t get enough meditation time, writing time, or all around calibration time before I was flung into four days of ‘work’ mode. And it does feel like I’m working with my dad spiritually at this time – not an easy thing to do with a birth parent, no matter how gifted you are. Add into the mix, a husband who has entered a very busy time at work so he’s MIA, two small children hopped up on sugar and color (thank you Halloween) and a cat who manifested fleas, and this woman is pretty out of her peaceful alignment.

But this is the stuff I live for, the re-calibration of my spirit. So, here’s my question this morning. How fast can you get yourself back into alignment when you are knocked off course?

If you’ve been practicing for a while this may be as simple as slipping back into the flow of your normal life, but what if you’re new to the whole idea of alignment and flow? Where do you find re-calculation and balance when your GPS has gone wonky? And how long do you let it go before you do something about it?

We’re human and we lose our alignment with spirit now and then, it’s part of this journey. It doesn’t make us any less spiritual because we fail to hold on 100%. So this morning my first thought was, ‘Oops my GPS when off track, time to clean up my act and get back in the stream of consciousness I live in.’ Then I began working with my tools.

The sooner you can course correct the better with these things, or your wonky GPS will lead you on a merry chase through the wilderness. This morning there are a few questions that come up.

What does my life and integrity look like?

Am I creating this experience with love, or am I in fear?

What does my alignment look like?

Just some thoughts this morning as I re-calculate my course!

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, People, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

