Taking Stock

When was the last time you looked at how far you’ve come? What are you doing better than you did six months ago? A year ago? Five years? Ten? Chances are if you think you haven’t made progress along this journey, you aren’t looking at the bigger picture. For some the journey may be an outward manifestation, skills acquired and put into practice through the inspiration of the soul. For others, the journey may be reflected from their inner worlds, deep shifts of outmoded thought patterns transforming behaviors.

Taking stock is not about comparison with those around you, but an honest and unabashed owning of the brilliant energy you are. Its stepping into your inner Lion or Lioness energy. Unapologetic in all it’s regal glory.

This morning, as I sip my tea, I’m filled with awe at the path I am currently on. My gratitude for the people I have met and the journey I am walking. I realized that I am authentic, open, and willing to connect. Unafraid of my inner light and willing to take risks.  I love myself, I love my body and the magic of this human vessel. I’m willing to claim my gifts openly and honestly, and in a way that brings more to the surface. This has shifted from a self-empowerment tool to a brilliant recognition of my own inner journey. I came in a unique, clear seeing soul and am endeavoring to stay that way.

So often we are taught not to ‘toot our own horn’ lest we come across egocentric. And yet there was a time in our life we had no problem owning our power, our light, and our gifts. Nothing is more powerful than hearing a four year old tell you how great they are. As with everything, this takes balance, walking the line between standing in your own light and feeding the ego takes practice. But I’m tired of playing small to fit into other people’s molds, don’t you think the world would be better off if we all shone that much brighter? 

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Gratitude, Inspiration, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Taking Stock

  1. JS says:

    Nice piece. I like this one.

  2. eviehibbitt says:

    Beautiful post 🙂

Leave a Reply

