Question the Journey

Occasionally have cause to put my father on my Reiki table, and it occurred to me he’s been spinning in the same spiritual story for over forty years. The same insights he had when I was growing up are the same things he talks about now. I have to be careful not to make his journey wrong in any way. But as I was sitting in judgment of his story, and desiring to soften my experience, an interesting insight came out of my observation that I wanted to turn over.

Where in my life am I refusing to sink deeper? Where in this spiritual journey am I holding attachment? Where am I refusing to grow? And how deep do I want to go down the rabbit hole?

Each question deserve time to sink into it, time I don’t always allot. I too am guilty of only shedding my human so far, and my father is only a mirror to those parts of me that are dormant and stubborn. He presents to me the part that thinks it knows, that thinks it has some measure of competence or understanding, when really I’m barley tottering along.

This morning I’ve been humbled, and it’s good for my ego. How deep do I want to go? Am I ready to go to the depths to erase the world of form?

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

