Flowing Like a River

MayaAngelou

There is a correlation to the natural flow of inspired movement, feminine energy, and water running its own course. Feminine energy is the creative spark behind divine inspiration. Movement that comes from inspiration doesn’t move in a straight line, it is an action that comes from following the intimate nudge of spirit. Spirit has no limits. Water surges and spills over the banks of a river (changing course) causing fresh channels of flow and new paths to travel.

Since the start of the summer, I’ve been like a leaf in the wind, fluttering as I drift from one project to another. Un-rooted and searching for a place to land. At least that’s the spin I’ve put on the thoughts surrounding this time of my life. As I compare my path to those around me, I want to make how I move in this world wrong, un-grounded and too fluffy.

Instead, I’ve decided just this morning that I’m going to change how I look at my personal grounding. The flow I have suddenly discovered isn’t wrong, or un-grounded in the least. I’m more grounded than I have ever been.  More aware of my personal energy and where I am in relationship to all things. It’s new to allow myself to flow where I am called, and only scary when I compare myself with others.

Moving through life by inspiration is not something most of the world understands, and this is not how I was taught to move in this life time. When you start a project you finish it; even if you’re miserable. Once it’s done, then you start something new. But who says?

What I’ve noticed about the Divine Feminine is that sometimes the inspiration swells to an alluring crest, only to break with a fizzle before completion. The inspiration itself was the game, not the end result. The resounding YES that was said (and followed with all my heart) was the exercise, like a primer for the flow of feminine energy.

So, while we do need to complete some projects and the final result is important at times, sometimes it is what you are carving out along the way that teaches you the most. This morning, as I sit reflecting on how my life is filled with magic at every turn, I’m filled with sense of wonder and gratitude for discovering that there is more to life than getting to the end result. Cliché? Maybe a little, but no less true when you begin to experience the truth on your own journey.

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Personal Growth, Women Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flowing Like a River

  1. Allison says:

    “But who says?” – I love it. Such is the unbridled journey. 🙂

    Peace to you!

    • Your rebel is showing 🙂 I love the word ‘unbridled’ makes me think of slipping of something too tight at the end of the day, in this case it’s the beliefs that aren’t really mine ❤ that you get it!

Leave a Reply

