A Course in Miracles, revival??

I’ve been a little slow this week, taking time for me. Not much to say, I’m doing a lot of breathing, and remembering that it’s OK to just be here now.

This morning I received an e-mail from James Twyman, he’s been working on setting the 365 ACIM workbook lessons to music. He wants to create a revival of The Course in Miracles come January 1 2015. His goal is to have tens of thousands of people experience the teachings in a new way.  All you have to do is going to ACIMRevival.com and register, there is NO COST.

Along with the e-mail he sent the link to this song, lesson 199, “I Am Not My Body, I AM Free.”  And I felt called to share it this morning.

I’m one part impressed, two parts confused … did A Course in Miracles ever really stop being a thing? Does it need a revival? Or did it just slip away from being a fad to the masses. As I sit here this morning, pondering what this entertainer is trying to do, I see it as another wide net being cast out over the multitudes …

It’s as if he is asking “Who’s ready to wake up now? Who’s ready to do the work? And who wants to play?” The revival is really about who James is, and where he is in his journey. He likes a crowd to play with, to grow with, because where two or more are gathered the energy expands.

Why not check out his site while you’re reading things this morning, and see if you feel called. Sometimes a spiritual party is what is called for to shift the energy, and hey it looks like it will be one great New Year is we all party together, complete with music.

I still don’t know if ‘revival’ is the word that I would choose, but anytime people of like mind gather magic is created.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, People and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Course in Miracles, revival??

  1. Joseph says:

    Hmmm, interesting. I like the challenge leveled to others to embody the message of the Course, not simply read it and/or talk about it. I think the Course has increasingly gained more students, especially since the 2004 copyright ruling. For a number of years, I think it fell out of favor in light of celebrity endorsements of other things (like The Secret). I personally feel a revival in my own life working with the Course after putting it down for a decade. I’d like to think the world reflects this revival! 🙂

Leave a Reply

