A Celtic Vow of Friendship

babypenguins

This morning a vow came across my path and I couldn’t help but be lifted by it. This is the path that I walk in the everyday. It stems from the women’s circle I have been part of, and carried forth into my connection with both men and women now.

~A Celtic Vow of Friendship~

I honor your path.
I drink from your well.
I bring an unprotected heart to our meeting place.
I hold no cherished outcome.
I will not negotiate by withholding.
I am not subject to disappointment.

When I sit with a divine connection I can’t help but honor the path that they walk. When I am empty, I am filled by their wisdom and sheer presence. The more that I am willing to uncover my heart when we meet the deeper our connections travel. Each thread moving to the core of what we all long for. As I allow them to be who they are in each moment there is no expectation, or negotiation. There is only acceptance, and pure love.

It’s taken years to learn this vow and discover it’s nuance was written into my cells all along. I’m still not perfect at it and stumble through making connections. The need to feel safe and the need to orchestrate who enters and exist my life still plays at the edges of my life. But when I fall into the arms of grace there doesn’t seem to be a need to attempt to control any of it. What I vibrate in alignment with comes to me as a teacher always and moves away when it is done. And each time, I am dazzled by the experience.

circle-of-friends

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Personal Growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Celtic Vow of Friendship

  1. “I will not negotiate by withholding.” THAT is very profound, thank you for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

