Sisterhood, the safety to talk things out

12womenwithbirds

The most important thing about having ‘sisters’ and ‘the sisterhood’ is the safety to talk things out. To have permission to go wherever you need to with your words, your emotions, your fears, for as long as you need is a great gift. The conversation itself does the unraveling of confusion. Having another be totally present for you, without the need for fixing, allows what is hidden in the mind to flow, and leads us towards clarity within the body. A greater embodiment is then able to occur, one the permeates every cell.

One of the greatest gifts I’ve learned from the women’s circle I was a part of is that the depth of our connection goes beyond the physical. Some of us have ties that are ancient, having supported not only each other many times. But mostly our healing happens right now. As I heal, so do my sisters, what I do for me I do for all. When we come together we find the vibration that is needed and harmonize with it until the time we no longer choose to make that particulate chord. All to the purpose of waking each other up. Each time we come together, we unravel the mystery and inch closer to the truth of who we are.This dance is beautiful, intimate and liberating. This is the gift we give one another as sisters and as souls.

I will witness for you, and in doing so pull you back from the fire if you get too close. I will sit in the knowing you are perfect in all things, and it will sooth you if you choose to walk amongst the flames for a time. I will be there as you dance and spin in the wildness of your human, a witness to your choices without attachment or judgment, only love. You are my mirror, and in loving you I accept myself. In being present for you, I no longer fear what is inside of me.

The Three Graces by Antonio Frilli in Marble

The Three Graces
by Antonio Frilli in Marble

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Personal Growth, Women Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sisterhood, the safety to talk things out

  1. Lydia says:

    This is a beautiful post that rings true, as I believe that we all are sisters. Such relationships are the stuff of life. Thank you. Blessings sister, Lydia

Leave a Reply

