Because it’s all good

Pete the Cat

I’ve been thinking about writing, about life, my circle of friends and loved ones, but nothing has been bubbling out. I’m OK with that, there is a lot on my plate. This summer is about turning inside, going slower and doing what is in front of me. I’ve gone deep into the cave of the Self and find that I don’t need any extras.

This morning, as I was reading e-mail and catching up on normal everyday things, I caught sight of my daughter’s book Pete the Cat and I smiled. Pete’s favorite line is, “It’s all good.”And I have to agree, things are never perfect, life will always throw you a curve just to watch you dodge, but Pete has the measure of how to deal with it all in style.

On a whim I typed the title into YouTube and found the reading, if you have four minutes and want to re-connect to your inner child, or if you want a simple reminder that no matter where life takes you (or what you step in) that it’s all good, check out the link and have a rockin’ day!

 

Pete the Cat I love My White Shoes

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, People, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Because it’s all good

  1. Nice to see you and I love this post! Hope you are doing well. “It’s all good.” I dig that πŸ™‚

    Peace to you, Allison

  2. Thanks Allison! I actually thought about you before I posted, Pete is a groovy cat like you πŸ™‚

  3. janonlife says:

    What a great story! My inner child loved it – thanks for sharing ❀

Leave a Reply

