Litha, Summer Solstice and Crazy @*&#!

Have you noticed that events in the world are shifting? Things have gone crazy with no way of stopping the momentum … I was almost down that rabbit hole until last nights wheel ceremony and my perspective radically shifted into perfect alignment once again. The list of atrocities are endless, both here and abroad, but I have the opportunity to choose which perspective I want to live by. And I choose peace.

wheel

Summer is coming to the northern hemisphere, and with it more light. For many in my life these past six months have been a growing and shifting time, myself included. We are being asked to grow in ways never expected, some of us in subtle ways while others have check off some bigger boxes. Shifts in energy have shifted perspectives, and the world is tilting in the direction they are focused.

Following your inner knowing has a way of doing that.

This is normally the time of year when my little family makes plans to go to my in-laws cottage, pack up books, flip-flops and shades to chill by the lake. It was no coincidence I was at the public library collecting a stack of reading and ended up with a book that used Litha as a plot in the main story line. Litha, the Summer Solstice, the power of the light over darkness…so fitting when those around me are transforming themselves with the light of who they are.

Information comes in the subtlest of ways, silently creeping into the peripheral until it becomes the main direction of focus. This is a time to meditate on the darkness and the light, both in the world and in your personal life. This Saturday, the peak of the Summer Solstice is a time to celebrate your inner power and brightness. Choose peace, forgiveness, and light even as the news presents you with more and more dark. Light chases the shadows, I’ve never seen it the other way around.

May all beings everywhere plagued with sufferings
of body and mind
quickly be freed from their illnesses.
May all beings swiftly attain Buddha hood.
(Buddhist Prayer for Peace)
 
from-darkness-into-light
About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Litha, Summer Solstice and Crazy @*&#!

  1. longandluxe says:

    I feel it too Crystal. I love this post! It is the perfect inspiration and centering for me as I head out for vacation tomorrow. I am filled with peace reading your words about what a special day tomorrow is – the peak of the solstice! Let love and light be to all people!

    Peace, dear one.

    Allison xx

Leave a Reply

