Lush Luxury

The Bath of Psyche by Frederic Leighton

The Bath of Psyche by Frederic Leighton

I woke up with an image of an ancient bath in my mind. The lighting was low, making the scene warm, it was like I could feel the heat from the bath permeating my skin. In connecting with Lakshmi, I’m focusing in on beauty and the lush luxury available to me in this human experience.Why wouldn’t I conjure a bath to soften me into the arms of the Goddess?

I went to sleep thinking about my underutilized senses and how to wake them up. How does my clothing feel against my skin, how do my eyes catch the particular colour and texture around me, how do I perceive this world…I try to be an observant person, opening my senses most of the time, but I blunt my sensuality of the human experience, muting the colours and textures as I go about my day. How long have I been doing this?

I wonder if staying open is what it was like as a baby, fascinated by dust-mots and the feel of satin at our fingertips. I remember when my daughter was tiny, placing her in the grass with bare feet was an adventure. Over time I have learned how to perceive this world so that I can focus, there is so much information to sort through that to allow everything to be open would have been an overload.

rose_bathSlipping into the experience of feeling is like slipping into a warm bath. Settling into awareness can be like softening muscles held tight for too long. This morning I feel held, like I’ve agreed to let go and float in that warmth for a while … mmm, Lakshmi is bringing in some lovely teachings teaching this morning.

Honey and Milk Bath for Relaxation

*4 tablespoons honey
*1 quart boiling water
*6 tablespoons dried milk powder

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Gratitude, Healing Energy, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lush Luxury

  1. longandluxe says:

    Love! Thank you so much for sharing what you are learning and experiencing ๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t enjoyed a bath in years! Hhmmmm …. xo

Leave a Reply

