Anger, Guilt and Woe, is me

When your thoughts are less than loving to yourself, or your environment, what do you do? Seriously, no one can be perfect all the time … so what do you do?

Me? Well, I wallow. Fully accept that I’m in a funk and eat extra cookies. I know I could meditate, I know I could shift energy and work really, really hard at getting out of the funk I’ve settled into … but a full on funk doesn’t want to do that, it asks Why? What’s the point?

I was angry over the weekend, tired, and just plain done in. Sunday, I woke up with more of that feeling and settled into full on guilt. I had my children, my mother and a sunny day, but I still couldn’t lift out of it.

It’s hard to pick apart the anger strand by strand, but I would say I was sitting in a ‘poor me’ energy field. The more I felt it the more ashamed I became, and the guilt chased the anger around in circles.

I had to remind myself that this too shall pass. But not before I created something in the physical to remind myself of the vibration I was accessing. I sprained my ankle, went over and full on crunched to crap out of the thing.

I knew then I needed to soften my anger and my guilt before it would take care of itself. Amazingly, Monday was a day for just that, my little one had a fever so it was a day of rest for both of us. 24 hours later, we’re both better and my mood has improved.

The lesson in this for me is to feel every feeling fully, not just in half measures, maybe if I had embraced the anger a little more, instead of trying to push it away with guilt I wouldn’t have had to hit the ground so hard 🙂 Amazingly, my ankle isn’t showing any bruising or major swelling and though tender I can get on with my day with relative ease.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Anger, Guilt and Woe, is me

  1. longandluxe says:

    We’ve definitely all been there! Sending you thoughts of peace and self-kindness 🙂

    Allison xo

Leave a Reply

