I’ve decided …

It looks like this week is about music so far, I’m keenly aware of lyrics and how they flow together. I keep getting pierced as different artist puff away my personal clouds and its interesting that the common thread the last few days has been music. I’m not a huge music connoisseur, thought I do use it as a tool to shift energy when I am called, I couldn’t tell you who sings what or even what genre is my favorite … I’m pretty eclectic and will listen to pretty much anything if is strikes me in some way.

I’ve never heard of Copper Wimmin, turns out they were a 90’s group, but they were posted to my Facebook page and their haunting a capella was very soothing this morning…and Oh so fitting to the journey at this time.

They layers are being sloughed off and I’m being asked to choose and choose again. I thought I would share the YouTube link to their song Kinder and their lyrics.

I feel like there is a collective decision to make, about how we individually choose to perceive our life. Going forward, it wont be a choice that will be made once and forgotten, but will continually return until the choosing becomes a necessity, as vital as air.

KINDER

I’ve decided to be happy
I’ve decided to be glad
I’ve decided to be grateful
For all I ever had
I’ve decided to let go
Of all this pain tonight
I’ve decided to let go
Of all these demons inside
I know…I am blessed
I know…all I ever wanted was this
I know…I don’t need more
I’ve got… what I came for
I’ve decided to be open
For that little voice inside
Telling me I’m beautiful
It’s okay to be alive
I’ve decided to be kinder
To myself when I am sad
I’ve decided to be grateful
For all I ever had

~ Copper Wimmin

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Gratitude, Inspiration, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve decided …

Leave a Reply

