Surrender to Who We Are

We are all tired. Really, we are. It’s a hard road, but it’s also a beautiful one. Perhaps we expect too much from ourselves and from others. Perhaps humanity can only make slow progress, like an inchworm. Perhaps we need to celebrate how far we have come. And rest more. And relish the simple pleasures. And look for love everywhere. There is a river near where I live. It meanders slowly, peacefully. It doesn’t ask itself why it isn’t an ocean, or a raging river, or some other thing. It just surrenders to what it is. Maybe we just need to surrender more to who we are. I think I will lie down tomorrow beside the river. And take a rest. And sweet surrender.
~ Jeff Brown, from ‘Love It Forward’

 

This Easter took it out of me, the holiday has an energetic presence that seems to offer up transformation and renewal. But before there is great transformation, there is often a clearing away of old patterns. This year is no exception and I’m so tired I can’t quiet get my body to behave. I feel like I’ve been dragged through a grinder.

Today I will rest and take care of me. I offer the above quote to sooth myself back into my natural state. Breathing and chanting, “this too shall pass” as I drift back to sleep.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Gratitude, Healing Energy, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Surrender to Who We Are

  1. longandluxe says:

    Blessings and peace be with you my dear. I know the feeling, and it is so beautiful to know you and I are experiencing similar things on our journey. Less lonely 🙂

  2. Milena says:

    Yes, resting is so important, and often undervalued in our busy society. It’s good to take care of ourselves 🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    Imagine how tired the caterpillar gets trying to grow into a butterfly. Or the tadpole into a frog.. But in the end they can move through life with more freedom! For the joy set before Him He endured the cross

Leave a Reply

