The Ebb and Flow of Being

wave

As I was reading Long & Lux this morning a few thoughts came to me. It’s the ebb and flow of being that moves us through the water of time. Sometimes we are the waves, sometimes we are the spray, sometimes we are the water-vapor, sucked-up and deposited as rain (sometimes in a new place).

We are no less the water in our other forms.

My mother once said, “They aren’t making any new water you know”  … and they aren’t making another you.

In the words of Dr Seuss “‘Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer than You.’

There is never a time you are not on your path, even when you are not “doing” what you think you should be, behaving as you should. If you’re here and breathing you’re doing what you need to do.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Ebb and Flow of Being

  1. longandluxe says:

    Dear Goddess,

    This is so beautiful and I thank you so much for this thought. I love this Dr. Seuss quote “There is no one alive who is Youer than you” – how precious is that message? 🙂 We don’t hear this message enough but it is so important. The world seems to want us to be anything but our true selves sometimes.

    And I love the reference to water, to ebbs and flows. Not sure about you but I never feel more alive than I do near the ocean, listening to the waves . . .

    Peace, always ~ Allison

  2. 🙂 there is very simple wisdom hidden in childhood, so simple we look other places! I’m a water person, doesn’t matter the type thought I’ve always wished I lived by the ocean!

Leave a Reply

