Leibster Nomination Made Me Smile

liebster4

So, I’m sitting here in a quiet house. My kids are asleep and my husband is still working, checking out WordPress I notice that I’ve been nominated for a Leibster.

Now, if you’ve read my no to awards you know I don’t want to play these games, and yet I found myself wanting to do this one tonight. Jan of JANONLIFE nominated me a few days ago, and I felt really honored by it sitting here in the dark. So much so that I felt all warm and fuzzy about it. Probably because she said I could play or not play if I wanted to. I do love freedom from obligation and having permission to not play softens my strange defenses.

So, if you haven’t checked this wonderful woman’s blog out, I find her wit and charm flow through the computer effortlessly. One of Jan’s passions is connecting with the Indigo energy, a vibration near and dear to my heart.

Now, according to the rules I’m to answer questions that Jan set out for her nominee’s, and in her case she wants to know “11 of the most interesting or inspiring discoveries we have made on our journeys through Life.”

It’s funny because I was just thinking about all the things I don’t know about Life this morning…so now I’m going to give the opposite end to my thoughts this evening, very impromptu, I can’t promise I wont contradict myself … but here it goes,

11 of the most interesting or inspiring discoveries I’ve made in my life (up until now)

1) It’s OK to just be me. All the juicy, vibrant and exiting parts, as well as the bitchy, angry and volatile parts. There isn’t a part of me that needs to apologize for who it is in any given moment. I’m all those things and embracing them makes me whole.

2) Owning my anger, doesn’t give me license to pollute a room with my energy. I’ve learned to take ownership of where I am, and make it about me, no one else. There is no need to be ashamed of emotions, they make us human, and if we let them they will tell us if we are on the right track.

3) My body rocks! Women don’t often talk about how amazing the birthing process is. With one hospital birth, and one home delivery (midwife assisted), I feel like much of my strength and spiritual healing came through the magic of birthing. I faced fears, both known and unknown and came out the other side wiser. I now understand what it means to surrender everything to the everything, and use it in my spiritual journey everyday.

4) There is nothing you need to do in life, but there is something you need to be, and that is 100% honest with yourself.

5) Letting people see me is a two-way healing. As I learn to get raw with others, let down my energy shields and stand before those I love, open and vulnerable, not only do I heal myself but I set a space for others to heal as well.

6) No one will walk my path for me, there is no use waiting for a trail blazer to show me the way, my path is my own and it’s up to me to move forward.

7) Magic is real, it just doesn’t look like the movies say

8) Entering into people’s energy space is an intimate process, one that requires humility and an honoring of the person and yourself. Subconsciously (and consciously) we learn a lot just by sitting with another person and being present to the moment.

9) Ask and the answer comes forward, without fail, if you don’t like the answer change your vibration and it changes what the universe responds with; you always hold the control.

10) We are all just mirrors for each other, reflecting back what is needed.

11) I can’t get it wrong, and I’ll never get it done…it’s just not possible.

My next task, is to nominate 5 new Leibster Award recipients and set them my own eleven questions. But I think I will ask them to do the same as me “What are the 11 most interesting or inspiring discoveries they have made on their journeys through Life” …if they want to play that is 🙂

My nominations are:

longandluxe ~ her Peace, Love & Light ooze into cyber space, love her!

joyouswoman ~ she surrenders to the great mystery, I bow to her teachings

goddessarriving ~ bravely finds her voice

chaptertk ~tugs at my heart stings

filiztelek ~ just leaves me in awe

Should any or all of them choose to accept the nomination, I look forward to reading their revelations.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Leibster Nomination Made Me Smile

  1. janonlife says:

    Beautiful responses – as I knew they would be…
    I’m sorry I hadn’t seen your ‘no to awards’ post or I wouldn’t have nominated you – I did hunt around to try and check. However I’m so glad you felt willing to take it up, and look forward to exploring the blogs you have nominated.
    Thanks for your kind words about mine 🙂
    Jan xx

  2. Thanks Jan, no worries about the no to awards, I had fun 🙂

  3. TK says:

    Thanks for the nomination. I don’t post these on my blog anymore, but perhaps I can answer here. What you ask for here is hard, though.

    1. Reading does not suck.
    2. I can’t draw for crap, but I can write
    3. Poems help me understand myself
    4. Small towns are the bane of my existence, along with oatmeal raisin cookies.
    5. I can’t sing, but I can get up in front of judges and try
    6. I don’t need a man in order to feel complete
    7. If I break up with my boyfriend and he kills himself, that is his decision and his fault, not mine (ah, those high school years)
    8. College is awesome. Can I just be a professional college student?
    9. It is actually possible for someone to love me.
    10. Being an adult is expensive.
    11. Religion is not God.

    Yeah… that’s what I got. I hope those count as inspiring discoveries. They sure felt that way for me. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

