A Magic List of Their Childhood

Sometimes I forget what it is to be little, excited by things.

Everything is so extraordinary when you’re small and my children help me remember.

A Magic List of Their Childhood:

A dandelion, a small gray rock, two pine-cones and a feather – all in a grubby little hand

A puppy licking your face as you giggle

Dancing in the rain with your hair plastered to your head

The last piece of pink as the sun sinks below the horizon

Crickets and the chorus of spring peepers

The wonder and excitement that lights your eyes when something is brand new

The full moon on a cloudless night,

The sparks of a bonfire swirling higher

Your first shooting-star

The bubble of a rushing brook

Mist parting with the sunrise

A crystal clear lake, smooth as glass, then stirred by the morning breeze

The call of a crow on a cool afternoon

A bluejay with a peanut, a robin with a worm

That picture you drew on the fridge; the one of the lopsided unicorn with grinning teeth and one large purple eye

I bow to your wisdom, I honor your teachings, there are no better Gurus than the two of you.

 

 

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Everyday Connection, Gratitude, People and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Magic List of Their Childhood

  1. longandluxe says:

    This is absolutely one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever read.

  2. Thank you! Your comment just made my day, and brought a tear to my eye ❀

  3. janonlife says:

    A gorgeous list to help us reconnect with our inner sense of wonder.
    My tiny grandson recently showed me a new miracle – how a rainbow, so full of colour, can magically disappear! It allowed me to see (and not see) rainbows in a new way πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

