Taking the time to get quiet

DaliLamaSo, I came across this picture on the internet and it made me smile. Even the Dali Lama has to slow down and breathe … there are no exceptions to the rule. Even when you get it you still have to do the work. This picture says so much in its simplicity. If you look, you can see he’s traveling, his suitcase is in the back, and to me that means he’s out of his routine. When we are out of our routine we still need to take the time for spiritual practice.

I once head that if  the Dali Lama doesn’t meditate he becomes an angry bear. He is quoted as saying that he meditated an hour everyday, unless he is busy, then he meditates for two hours. I don’t know if it’s true, but I’m sure with his busy scheduled he has to find ways to stay grounded and present. In any case, what a great picture and a simple reminded to go slow down, which is what I need.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration, People, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Taking the time to get quiet

  1. longandluxe says:

    Thank you so much. I got restless during meditation today and knew I needed longer. I hate having to break the vibe before I’m ready. This picture is perfect!

Leave a Reply

