Feeling Ungrounded? Me too.

We can choose how we walk in this world, we can find the peace and joy, or focus on the strife and strain.

I’m ungrounded today, time seems to have sped up and energy is just plain strange. The only way I know to combat it is by practicing grounding techniques…if I can remember that is. Because even when you know, it doesn’t mean that you do it.

I have a feeling that old way of being needs to change as this year progresses. While practicing the minimum ‘grounding’ was ok in the past, it just isn’t going to be enough going forward. So, here are my reminders to myself and hopefully it will jiggle me out of the fog I’m in this morning.

When you can, use the bath, you know it is a great tool to reconnect with yourself, add Epson-salt it aids in the grounding.

Touch the earth, take a walk in nature, connect with the ground, the trees the birds, just get outside and breathe some fresh air, it always does you a world of good.

Use music and dancing to shift the energy that is stuck in your body and in your home, when the energy is stale, shake it up.

You know that meditation works best when there is a regular practice of it, so, when you don’t have time make extra time for it….seriously, stop putting it off and get quiet.

Drop your awareness into your pelvis, breath light into the womb, it has been the key to keeping you present for the last few years, so why stop now?

Right now it feel like I need extra focus on all of these things. These extra reminders are for what works for me and may not work for everyone, but if you are feeling fuzzy, lethargic or just plain ‘off’ why not find what works best for you and give it a try?

We’re all in a changing time, individually and collectively and it’s time to find the tools that work for us. We can choose chaos or we can choose peace and it always starts with the self.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling Ungrounded? Me too.

  1. Awareness ItSelf says:

    Thank you for these grounding techniques. I will try them, I seem to be off these days myself. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

