Longing for Spring on this Equinox

Yesterday was the Spring Equinox in the Northern Hemisphere, the day when the sun is directly over the equator. Because of its shift each year, the official start of spring was yesterday, marked with 12 hours of daylight and 12 hours of night. It was yesterday I came across this picture and couldn’t help but be lifted.

I can practically feel the sunshine and drink in the sweet scent…after a dull day yesterday, harsh wind and just a little snow I’m longing for spring, my garden and green grass! I can’t wait to sit on the earth gain, wiggle my toes in the grass and squelch the mud in my garden. I planted more daffodil bulbs last fall and I still have a foot of snow over my garden. It’s been a long winter, longer than normal in Ontario, and I’m feeling the desire for the newness of fresh growth.

The energy of spring is often one of new ideas, fresh insight and renewal of purpose, it’s interesting that I’ve been counseled to go slow this seasons. For now, I’ll have to settle for grounding the current energy of spring, sinking my energy and awareness deeply into the earth. Not a bad idea considering it can be a heady season; full of wonderful ideas and opportunities and the renewed energy to do it all.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Everyday Connection, Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Longing for Spring on this Equinox

  1. chrissyfaery36 says:

    Wonderful picture!! I love spring too! 🙂 I hope the snow goes soon and your daffodils begin to bloom! xxx

    • 🙂 after I wrote that post, we got another 5 inches! But luckily the sun came out and melted most of it, my fingers are crossed for more sun this week!

    • chrissyfaery36 says:

      Aw! Hopefully that’s the last of it, I’m keeping my finger’s crossed for you!! Love and blessings, Chrissy xxx

Leave a Reply

