Going Slowly

For the third time in two weeks I have received the same message from different sources. Slow Down. There is no race to be won, no boat you are going to miss, you can’t learn anything by rushing through it all. How very feminine, imagine…slowing down and waiting for the inspiration to strike…

When the same message comes through in so many ways, I always feel as though I’m being hit over the head with it. Like I’m being humbled by a spiritual chastisement.  It’s all well and good to know the game, to talk about the rules, it’s an entirely different thing to live them every day. My ego hates being humbled, it makes it squirm. But maybe, that’s just what I need to wake me up, and instead of sulking about the reminders, maybe I’ll just surrender into the lesson.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, Everyday Connection, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Going Slowly

  1. longandluxe says:

    Wow this totally hits home for me, too! Thank you for this.

Leave a Reply

