How are you enhabiting your body?

energyrise

For most of my life I’ve been spiritual, I’ve had encounters with the Divine and understood that I was more than just a body. This is nothing new, or special, there are many that have had this awareness. But it wasn’t until three years ago that I really started to inhabit my body in an integrated way, and was able to feel my body was part of that spiritual process too.

The practice of dropping down into my body, the place in my belly that understands subtlety has a vast well of knowledge to teach me. It’s earthy and slow, moving with a fluid grace born of inspiration and collective knowing. Leading from the womb is another way of speaking about this, that place in women that houses our inner wisdom. Using the word womb appears to excludes men from the practice for very physical reasons, but as we all have an inner wisdom within us I don’t think it’s necessary to get caught up in the physical body.

Both men and women need to discover how they can access the inner wisdom of their body, our physical speaks to us constantly but we aren’t trained to listen to its language. The best question to ask yourself is ‘How am I inhabiting my body?” Are you in your head analyzing and deciphering, or are you dropped down lower into the heart, feeling your way through life? Are you grounded and present to the moment, or disconnected from you physical form?

Good questions now matter what gender you have. Why not practice moving through your day aware of your toothbrush in your hand, aware of the steps you take, or what food you eat and just notice the difference this mindfulness makes? What if it shifts everything for you?

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, People, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

