Connection Touches Me Deeply

hands

As I sit here on the second day of the year, I feel like an empty cup ready to be filled with the years events. Blogging has been a self-indulgent way to set myself straight, yet highly beneficial. It works out the kinks in my human and spiritual world and finds the common ground between the two. Writing reminds me constantly where I want to focus my thoughts.

What began as an idea not fully formed has grown into a way of writing notes to myself  that cause me to pay attention to how I am feel…writing is keeping me honest. A lone wolf by nature, this has been a year of connection and formation of relationships that run deep and authentic.

There is something about authentic people, willing to share their dark and their light openly and honestly that tickles me. In a world where few look up from their personal devices, deep connection seems to be what I am looking for. The Course in Miracles states that “there are no special relationships” implying that all interaction are equal in the eyes of our oneness. It’ s a hard concept for me to hold, but I like it…I think it requires being comfortable in your own skin, without dependence on others. Connection touches me deeply, perhaps because I am coming into contact with parts of myself that have long been held separate. In the coming months I hope to continue this new way of relating to others as I explore the depth of personal relationships.

About Goddess in the Belly

Me? I'm one of the many bridges between two worlds. Blogging is a creative outlet for this energy to express itself. I believe nothing happens without vibration alignment, that we are continually creating as we go. Everything on these pages stems from my deep knowing that as we share honestly we transform the collective for the better.
This entry was posted in Awareness, People, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

